History and growth

Founded on 1 August, 1989 as the division of the College of Liberal Arts, the College of Foreign Languages and Literature was the first such college in the nation’s public universities. It consists of the Departments of English (also for Master’s and PhD programmes), Arabic Language and Literature, Slavic (also for Master’s programme), Japanese (also for Mater’s programme), Korean Language and Culture (also for Master’s programme), Turkish Language and Culture, European Languages and Cultures, the Graduate Institute of Linguistics, Master Program of Middle Eastern and Central Asian studies, Department of European Languages and Cultures(providing College German, French and Spanish courses), and the Foreign Language Center. 

Quotable Quotes

Read More
Department of English,NCCUDepartment of Japanese,NCCUDepartment of Slavic Languages and Literatures, NCCUDepartment of Arabic Language and Literature, NCCUDepartment of Korean Language and Culture, NCCUDepartment of Turkish Language and Culture, NCCUDepartment of European Languages and Cultures, NCCUGraduate Institute of Linguistics, NCCUMaster Program of Middle Eastern and Central Asian studiesForeign Language Center, NCCUTranslation Center, NCCUCenter for Cross-Cultural Studies, NCCUForeign Language Center for Universities in Northern TaiwanFLCU On-line Language Learning System
cron web_use_log